New Year's Honours for 4 in Derry

Sat, 29/12/2012 - 16:26 -- Editor

Four people in the City have been awarded OBEs in the New Year's Honours List.

Joanna Boyd, Women's Officer at Derry City Council, has been honoured for services to local government in Northern Ireland.

Maureen Neely, Administrator of Altnagelvin Hospital, in honoured for services to healthcare and to the community.

Elizabeth Joyce Doherty of Eglinton is honoured for services to nursing and healthcare.

David Bradley, principal officer of the Northern Ireland Prison Service, is honoured for services to vulnerable prisoners and voluntary service to the Royal British Legion.