Stormont ministries allocated as Assembly gets back up and running

Sat, 11/01/2020 - 16:32 -- Editor

The Assembly has been formed with Arlene Foster as First Minister and Michelle O’Neill as Deputy First Minister.

Despite the title 'deputy', the Assembly is run as a 'diarchy' which means that Ms O'Neill is equal, not subordinate to Ms Foster.

The ministries have been allocated as follows: Economy (DUP), Finance (SF), Justice (Alliance), Communities (SF), Education (DUP), Agriculture (DUP), Infrastructure (SDLP), Health minister is Robert Swann from the Ulster Unionists.